Hi,
    My name is Eva and I am one of the main editors for this site. I personally am a vegan, and am trying to get my friends to become vegans, too. I am currently 10 years old, and live in New York City. I sometimes am teased because of my devotion to being a vegan, but I don't mind. I was raised a vegetarian, and very recently I became a vegan as I learned how harmful it is to cows in milk factories. When my teacher told us we would get an ice cream party if we all got 100%, I was disapponted. It hurt when everyone was cheering, and then my teacher said to me "But you can't have milk, right?" After that I had to avoid a lot of awkward questions, but I do hope my teacher does not read this because she might feel guilty, and I don't want that.
    It is my feeling that everyone should become vegan/vegetarian, because animals are being hurt, and only joining together and helping will give them their lives back.
3/7/2012 10:55:50 am

I saw what happened to those poor animals, Miss Z. Schckne! I am not vegan or vegetarian, but I do eat kosher meat! Luv Ur site!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.